top of page

Twelve Doors (Tribute to Noriyuki Iwadare)

I contributed four arrangements to Shauno Isomura's album Twelve Doors featuring violinist Shauno Isomura and pianist Benyamin Nuss. These included Rihoko Sakurai's Theme, Sense, Sandy Beach of Ganbo, and TSU BA SU.

You can order a copy of Twelve Doors through Wayo Records


Celebrating 30 years of music by Japanese video game composer legend Noriyuki Iwadare, Wayo Records present you a brand new album featuring some of the composers most memorable and iconic melodies, beautifully arranged for a violin and piano duo setting.

The music has been arranged by renowned composers from around the globe including Michiru Oshima (Hilary Hahn ‘24 Encores’, Ravel Quartet ‘from Far East’, Japan Philharmonic Orchestra ‘Beyond Point of No Return’, Godzilla series, Fullmetal Alchemist, ICO..), Eric Roth (Director, Conductor and Arranger of A New World Intimate music from Final Fantasy, Associate Music Director of Distant Worlds music from Final Fantasy,) as well as by young and emerging composers from Japan, Australia and New Zealand. Performed by multi-award-winning superstar pianist Benyamin Nuss, international concert violinist Shauno Isomura. Proudly recorded in New Zealand.

The album also includes a world premiere track ‘Overcome’ composed by Noriyuki Iwadare himself, and created especially for this album.

Track List

  1. Theme of GRANDIA (Grandia)

  2. A Deus (Grandia II)

  3. Grassy Plains of Illusion (Grandia X)

  4. Romance on a Windy Isle (Grandia II)

  5. Rihoko Sakurai's Theme (Amagami)

  6. Player Phase 1 (Langrisser)

  7. Sense (INGMAR for the beginning)

  8. Lucia's Theme (Lunar II Eternal Blue)

  9. Sandy Beach of Ganbo (Grandia)

  10. The Last Battle (Lunar II Eternal Blue)

  11. TSU BA SU (Lunar Silver Star Story)

  12. Overcome (Twelve Doors)


bottom of page